Tinubu announces the date to swear in all 44 of his ministers hours after assigning portfolios

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will swear in his new ministers who have just been assigned portfolios on Monday, August 21, 2023.

This was confirmed in a statement by the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

It noted that the ceremony will take place in the conference room of the State House at 10 am.

The director of information in the office of the SGF, William Bassey, who signed the statement, disclosed the ministers are to come with two guests each.

Earlier on Wednesday, the presidency released a list containing the names of the new ministers and their portfolios.

Nyesom Wike is appointed as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), while a former governor of Osun, Gboyega Oyetola is the Minister of transportation.

Other ministers are Wale Edun (Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy), David Umahi (Works), Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), and Betta Edu (Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).